<3 Body <3

As you all know I have been battling with body issues pretty much my whole life (If you haven;t read my previous posts already- please check them out here, here and here). But over the past few months I have been really determined not to let my demons get the better of me and to really love and embrace the way I look.

Every now and again though the little voice inside my head will make an appearance and squeak silly comments like “oh look your tummy doesn’t look flat in that dress” or “GURRL, why you got no butt!” BUT I have gotten a lot better at shaking off that feeling of insecurity. More importantly, I have become a lot more aware of treating my body with love and appreciation and taking the time to make sure she is well taken care of. After all, she is all I have got.

…and I said to my body, softly “I want to be your friend.” It took a long breath and replied “I have been waiting my whole life for this.”

Nayyirah Waheed

2 thoughts on “<3 Body <3

  1. littlenuggetbignugget

    I empathize with you! It took me a loooong time to become comfortable in my own skin, and still have my down days.
    Ps. That quote at the end….LOVE IT!! When I first read it, a huge light bulb turned on. My body felt like it had finally gotten the attention it wanted from me.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

